simplicity 1453

I would never in a million years have picked up this pattern without seeing Sarah’s version. I mean, the envelope doesn’t exactly scream “2014.” I don’t even know WTF kind of outfit this blue ensemble is supposed to be.

1453

Fortunately, Sarah has more vision than me, and saw how cute the little crop top could be.

DSC_0003

I wasn’t going to make the view that includes the ruffle, but Stella insisted that she liked that better. Considering this is something that won’t get much wear anyway, I acquiesced.

DSC_0006

I did a rolled hem on the ruffle instead of a fold-over and it’s really obvious that my serger needs servicing. Ouch. Not its fault though; it’s never been serviced in its lifetime.

DSC_0005

I luuurve this little top, and I’m glad I went with this “South Beachy” linen. Now if we could just get invited to a pool party or something…

 

 

Leave a comment