I figured I didn’t have enough to do, so I decided to start a blog.

Seriously, I did think it would be nice to have a place to showcase some of my more creative pursuits, as evidenced by the title. I asked for assistance from a Certain Someone to come up with a clever name, but that was a no-go.

I don’t necessarily think the things I make are worth showing off, but as I get more practice, I think my projects are improving. I tend to fixate on a particular idea and make it multiple times until it doesn’t scream “my mom made this.” Which is not to say that anything I make looks professional, especially since I don’t have a serger. Not that I have a place to put one.

To that end, I’ll start with the Leila & Ben Sweet Little Dress, which I’ve made in, oh, four or five difference incarnations now. The first were disastrous, and I had to enlist help from the nice people at Sew Mama Sew to figure out where I went wrong. That was embarrassing, considering this is possibly the easiest dress pattern ever created. But I’ve got it down to a science now.

My latest interpretation, in pink ribbed knit with a rosette from Happy Together’s tutorial:

Turtle was not in the mood for modeling, so my apologies for the bad photos!

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

