Woodlands in the City

True to my plan to make more shirts, I finished my first version of the Woodlands Shirt by Sew Liberated last night.

I used a really nice natural linen that I got from Whipstitch. (Who, BTW, has just opened an awesome new space in the Brickworks on Marietta Street.)

It has a square neck with a pleat in front, topped off with assorted buttons. There is an option to add a pocket, but on this small size, it just looked like it would be too much.

As always, I learned a lot. Next time, we’ll make it a little longer.

Leave a Reply

