Easter Dress

I love, love how Turtle’s Easter dress turned out. We used Whole Grain Baby’s Ruffler Dress pattern, and fabric purchased from Whipstitch. I always think I manage to find pretty, cheap fabrics at the Hancock over on Piedmont, until I get something gorgeous like this that is actually a quality material.

It is a great pattern, and very easy to follow. The original dress at size 2T was way too big, so I had to cut it down on the side seams and make the armholes smaller. (I have now learned these are called armscyes – who knew?) It was comfortable enough that Turtle wore it most of the day, including for egg hunting.

There is an option for a long-sleeved blouse as well. I can’t wait to make another one.

Leave a Reply

