Shirt Dress

The first thing I read on Dana’s blog MADE was her tutorial for turning a man’s shirt into a toddler dress. I finally got around to it this weekend. I used an Old Navy shirt of Andrew’s that had been sitting in the back of the closet forever.

The contrasting fabric is meant to be a waistband, but on Turtle it’s sort of a dropped waist, due to her toddler Buddha belly.

It looks a bit like a toga to me, so her new sandals go perfectly.

I did the sleeves about four times. First, I tried to use the cuffs of the original shirt, but that made the sleeves way too long and bulky. So I just trimmed them with the same fabric as the waistband.

We had a good time taking pictures out in the courtyard. Turtle is becoming quite the little model. 🙂

Leave a Reply

