Ruffle Top, Take Two

I wanted to make another ruffle sleeve top, but this time without the elastic around the top of the shirt. I used a plain band instead, and I think it worked out really well. I kept the elastic in the sleeves, which gives them their ruffle. I think this shirt looks really cute in this striped fabric.

I made it long so it’s more tunic than shirt, because I think Turtle looks so cute in a top and leggings. Not to mention I always have a hard time finding shirts that are long enough to cover her little Buddha belly. It took no time at all too, which is always a plus.

Leave a Reply

