A Short Post

I recently stumbled on the blog Sewing in No Man’s Land, the brainchild of Kelly, who moved her family to East Timor off the coast of Australia as part of her husband’s job with the U.S. government. She makes the cutest things for herself and her kids, and also does a wonderful job sewing things for local children. You can read more about her story HERE.

I really fell in love with her Sunshine Daisies, Bottom Mellow Dress and gave it a whirl this week. I used only fabric I had on hand, and it’s putting it mildly to say that this thing is SHORT.

But in spite of its (lack of) length, I really love this dress and plan to wear it next week on our beach trip. The bottom is eyelet, and the top has a nice big collar and puff sleeves. I think it’s a wonderful little design and think I will make a couple more to wear with leggings this fall.

Leave a Reply

