We All Scream For …

Ice Cream! I have wanted this pattern since it came out a while back, and I recently had a coupon for my favorite fabric store and bought far too much stuff under the notion that it was cheaper than usual. Seemed like as good a time as any to get the pattern.

I had just enough of this purple Kona cotton left for View C, the blouse version. I lengthened it ever so slightly so that it’s more of a tunic length. Made in 3T, there is still enough room to put a long-sleeve shirt underneath when it gets cold. I love the “V” detail at the neck and the subtle gathering.

I’m making View A for my niece Molly to have some photos taken in a couple of weeks and can’t wait to get started. As usual with Oliver + S, it did not disappoint and I feel like that much more of an “educated” sewer. 

One thought on “We All Scream For …

Leave a Reply

