We’re Ba-ack

Finally, the computer is up and running. I’m actually pretty proud of myself considering it involved opening the thing up and messing with the guts in there. I mean, the Apple guy told me what to do, but still…

Sewing has taken a bit of a backseat to increased work hours for both parents in our house. I did manage to get Turtle’s birthday dress finished. The party favors have not come along so quickly. They require zippers, and Lord knows I hate both stores that used to be my only options for zippers. But thankfully my girl Deborah heard my prayers and now has zippers at Whipstitch. 
I did also embroider some little onesies for two new men in my life. I’ve not even gotten to see my new nephew yet thanks to the colds my family has been passing around. I can’t wait for this weekend when we celebrate Thanksgiving. 
I used some templates that are actually supposed to be for scrapbooking and traced the designs directly  onto the front. Super easy, and pretty cute I think.

Leave a Reply

