Giving Thanks

I was responsible for a side dish at my parents’ Thanksgiving lunch this week, and I knew immediately that I wanted to make these delicious-looking sweet potatoes from Smitten Kitchen.

Sliced sweet potatoes, baked until brown and topped with vinaigrette-dressed goat cheese. I’m always thankful for goat cheese. I left out the celery and pecans, and added the optional dried cranberries. Delish.

My sisters made mac & cheese and Ina Garten’s non-traditional stuffing with potatoes. We had the starches covered, for sure.

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

