A Little Something

I love the look of Noodlehead’s Gathered Clutch, and the ones I made before turned out so well I figured it would make the perfect Christmas gift for a few friends and family.

I got a little cocky, and made the third one without looking at the instructions. Forgot the topstiching. Oh well, ignorance is bliss right? She will never know.

I think that’s it for my assembly line sewing for a while. I’m ready to move onto something new for my Turtle. Fortunately I have this little gem, the Hopscotch Skirt and Top, coming my way courtesy of my lovely friend Adrienne. I can’t wait to make use of those yummy new Oliver + S City Weekend knits, and (fingers crossed) I might even have a new machine to finish the seams with in a few weeks!

One thought on “A Little Something

Leave a Reply

