Brunch Anyone?

I’ve had the Sunday Brunch jacket and skirt pattern for a long time now. Honestly, the thought of making a coat gives me the heebie-jeebies so I put the pattern aside for a day when I was feeling up to the task. (And when it’s not 100 degrees out.) But I kept seeing such cute versions of the skirt in the O+S Flickr pool that I had to at least try that part of the outfit.

Boy, am I glad I did. The pocket design is just genius – all skirts should be put together this way.

I also love anything with elastic across the back waistband. I wish I’d had more button-hole elastic to use here. I should have gone out to get more, but alas, I’m much too impatient for that.

The little kick pleat is such a grown-up touch. So easy, but so adorable.

I have to admit that I’m not really crazy about these polka dots. What I really wanted was something like this dress from Enfant Terrible:

If you’ve seen a fabric like this, won’t you please let me know?!

Turtle wasn’t at all in the mood to model her new skirt this weekend, as she was much too busy. I finally cajoled her into putting it on, but had to settle for a shot that also included her new swim cover up.

Ahhh, toddlers.

One thought on “Brunch Anyone?

  1. Heh, heh…yep, the toddler stage can be such fun at times.Sweet skirt, I too adore the pockets and the kick pleat. They're simple details that take the skirt from meh to fab!

Leave a Reply

