Ice Cream Anyone?

It’s been a while since my last Ice Cream Dress, and I forgot how simple these are to put together. Yet the result is so unique and clever.

In retrospect, I would have chosen a different accent fabric. The green gives it a little too much “country” flavor for my taste, but I think it’s still pretty sweet.

Check out the completely fortuitous matching on this pocket. These aren’t technically joined at the right place, but they sure do go well together like this, huh?

Having a serger makes such a world of difference. That is some of the best money my mother ever spent (it was a Christmas gift!). I love it more with every use.

2 thoughts on “Ice Cream Anyone?

Leave a Reply

