Beach Time

Last weekend Turtle and I were lucky enough to spend the weekend with two of my girlfriends and their kids at the beach. With four kids to wrangle, it wasn’t exactly carefree, but we all had a great time.

I love that Turtle is big enough now that she can play in the sand and at the water’s edge without having to hold onto someone the whole time. It makes for a much more enjoyable day at the beach. Turtle was the only girl on the trip, and she learned lots of interesting things, like how to sword fight with vacuum cleaner attachments. Just three more weeks and we’re off to the beach again with my family. I think I can, I think I can…

One thought on “Beach Time

Leave a Reply

