Poodle Under Glass

Sometimes, (very occasionally, mind you), men have good ideas.

Earlier this week I had called Andrew into my sewing lair, (i.e., the dining room), for a choice-of-button consultation. Spotting a crumpled up piece of tissue paper in the button box, he asked what it was. I replied that it was an applique pattern for a poodle, used to make my poodle skirt for a dance recital many moons ago.

You need to do something with that, he said, to which I replied that it had been in that box for 20-some-odd years so why should I move it now? If you want to keep it, he said while walking back to his Braves game, you need to do something with it.

And that is how I came to have a poodle under glass in my living room.

One thought on “Poodle Under Glass

Leave a Reply

