Meh

I “found” some white knit in my fabric stash this week and decided to turn it into a Hopscotch dress. Turtle has several short-sleeved versions, but since it will be getting cooler soon, I thought she could use a long-sleeved one.

The result, and the reason for the title of this post, is okay. I knew white knit wasn’t going to win any fashion awards. It would have been cuter as a top I think, as the vast expanse of white in the dress makes it look like a gown. Which is fine too.

I used a scrap of City Weekend for the neck binding, but wasn’t able to cut it in such a way that the red branches were very visible. Meh again.

And the pitfalls of sewing on the dining room table. Dirty before it’s ever worn. Good thing I wasn’t too psyched about it to begin with.

Leave a Reply

