buffalo grilled cheese

Grilled cheese sandwiches are one of those things that always sound good to me. Add blue cheese and I’m really sold. This is another Pinterest find, and believe me, you want to try it.

Recipe from Grilled Cheese Social
Ingredients:
half-cup cooked chicken, shredded or chopped
1.5 tablespoons hot sauce
2 tablespoons crumbled blue cheese
1 tablespoon blue cheese dressing
3 tablespoons cream cheese
1 tablespoon shredded cheddar cheese

Mix up the cheeses and dressing in a small bowl. Mix cooked chicken with hot sauce in separate bowl. Spread tablespoon or so of cheese mixture on two slices of thick French bread and top one slice with about a tablespoon of chicken. Melt some butter in a pan and cook to your desired “doneness” on each side. Enjoy.

You could always add more hot sauce. Turtle ate a small sandwich and didn’t find it hot – believe me, The Opinionator would tell me. I’m a wienie so I thought it was just right.

The best part of the meal was the new kitchen appliance my AWESOME husband got me for my birthday.

Yep, it’s an iPad. Happy birthday indeed.

One thought on “buffalo grilled cheese

Leave a Reply

