lemon poppyseed muffins

I love a good excuse to purchase new kitchen equipment, and that was pretty much the reason I tried this recipe for lemon poppyseed muffins. I do love that lemon-poppyseed combo, but the allure of a silicone mini muffin pan was strong.

 It did not disappoint. Super cute, eh? No need for paper liners or buttering/flouring/spraying.

Neither did the muffins. I only made half the recipe, as I figured there was no way we would eat 40 mini muffins.

There is a sugar/lemon juice glaze on top that reminded me I don’t have a good pastry brush…

Leave a Reply

