sleepover pjs

My sister requested a pair of Sleepover Pajamas for my niece’s birthday and I knew I wanted to do something a little bold. I had this blue/red color combination in mind, although I also toyed with blue and coral colors. I set aside a few choices and asked Stella for input; of course she chose the butterflies.

I didn’t notice until halfway through the making of these that there is this little “fluttering” guy sprinkled throughout.

I just love this pattern, and I hope my niece wears hers more than Stella does. Which is never.

4 thoughts on “sleepover pjs

  1. I love everything about these pajamas. Your color selection is adorable and I love the bright red contrast against the sweet butterflies. What did you think of this Oliver + S pattern? It's one I've considered ordering in the past.

  2. I have made two pairs of these and both are waiting for buttons – that is one of my pet hates. It took me awhile to order this pattern, but now that I have it I love it and I can see more pairs. It is a more practical pattern than the bedtime pj's – the top was worn for the blog picture, and then banished to the drawers, never to be worn again.

Leave a Reply

