after-school shirt

The After-School Shirt is my kind of project. I made two last week, this being the second, and each only took me about 90 minutes (not counting tracing and fabric cutting of course). Stella wore the first top to a play date Saturday and wore this one yesterday to a birthday party and out to one of her most-requested restaurants: Yeah! Burger. Ironically, she always eats a hot dog here.

The fabric is part of Lizzy House’s Outfoxed collection and this print is called Foliage. I was not too jazzed about the “novelty” prints from this collection, but I think the foliage and circles prints are amazing.

I used some peachy buttons from my stash.

I love this shirt but I love the first one I made even more. Photos of that one to come soon…

Leave a Reply

