happy valentine’s day

Let’s just get this out of the way: We all know that Valentine’s Day is nothing but a big marketing ploy. However, I’m not going to argue with any “holiday” centered on chocolate. I do take issue with those heart-shaped boxes of candy though – yuck. Just give me a box of Whoppers or a bag of Reese’s cups and I’ll be set.

Kids of course also love any excuse for sweets. This year, I had grand plans to bake cookies, but when it came down to it, frankly I just didn’t feel like it. So instead, I handed Stella some paper and her watercolors and told her to go town.

The result is not exactly love themed, but lovely just the same.

I love watercolors, and this one with aqua blue was my favorite.

On the backs of the cards we simply stuck on M&Ms with washi tape. Et voila, a fun and fast Valentine.

Leave a Reply

