after school pants

Although my kid would be content wearing the same polka-dot leggings every single day (we actually own two identical pairs), I thought a pair of After School Pants would be a nice change of pace.

These are made from a grey Kona cotton, but the ruffles add just a little girliness. I went with all one color, because I’m just not a fan of the contrast look.

I made the size 5 and they’re a little big – not too much so, but enough to make it through until next fall I hope. They definitely have to be rolled up.

The front pockets are my favorite part.

So, we’ll see if these ever come out of the closet. Maybe when the polka dot leggings are dirty.

Leave a Reply

