mismatched pair

The Swingset Tunic and Skirt was one of those patterns that never stood out all that much to me for some reason. Until it went out of print of course, then I had to have it. Thanks to a tip on the O+S forum I tracked down a copy a couple weeks ago. I knew it would be a hit since Stella asks every day if she can wear a tank top.

I needed a reason to snag this Confetti print and this seemed like as good an opportunity as any. It stays close to the polka dot theme my dear daughter is so fond of, with a little added spunk.

Guess whose idea the hippo buttons were? They do look cute, but are a real pain to button up.

And I figured while I was at it, I would make the skirt. I didn’t have enough of a coordinating fabric so I just used the butterflies left from Viv’s pajamas.

Red and blue, such a unique combination for me. Heh. I used the ribbon solely because I didn’t want to make a fabric tie.

Not bad for a lazy weekend.

One thought on “mismatched pair

Leave a Reply

