something green

My dear husband accused me last week of never cooking green vegetables. I took issue with that; I make asparagus and peas all the time. Those may the only ones but I make them a lot. With that accusation in mind, I made sure to cook something green this week.

Green Beans with Lime Soy Sauce

Ingredients:

1 pound green beans, “snapped”

2T honey

2T vegetable oil

2T lime juice

2T soy sauce

1 clove minced garlic

Pinch red pepper flakes

Sesame seeds

Method:

Cook beans in boiling salted water to desired tenderness. I like my mushy, which is sacrilege here in Georgia. Meanwhile, mix everything but the sesame seeds in a medium bowl. When beans are finished toss with the sauce, then sprinkle sesame seeds on top.

 

 

Leave a Reply

