pillow talk

Not much sewing has been going on around here lately. We’ve been out of town every weekend, which makes it hard for me to get any serious sewing time. I did finally finish some throw pillows for my co-worker though. It took me so long to get them finished that when I showed Andrew he said, “there’s only two?!”

The original design included a braided cord around the perimeter, but after several hours wrestling with it I had to cry uncle. I just couldn’t get it to work. Hopefully it’s something a pro can add after the fact.

I wasn’t that familiar with making mitered flanges like this, but I’m happy with how they turned out.

And happy with my stripe matching. I hope they make someone’s lower back very happy.

Leave a Reply

