the book report dress

When Oliver + S released their fall patterns, I knew right away that my prissy princess would love the Fairy Tale Dress, but my eye was drawn to the simplicity of the Book Report Dress. I love a good fancy dress, but the occasions for wearing such a thing are few and far between at our house.

 

This one will get lots of wear through the winter. The design is comfortable and roomy, and the shot cottons we used are so soft.

 

The neckline seems Japanese to me for some reason. I don’t know if it’s this shade of green or the Miyake pleats.

 

And of course, there are the hidden pockets.

 

We’ve got another one in raspberry coming up next…

3 thoughts on “the book report dress

Leave a Reply

