improv

I had fabrics all picked out for this Little Lisette dress. Stella chose a lovely orange butterfly print and I picked a paisley to go with. But the more I looked at it the more I felt kinda blah about it. We took an impromptu trip to the fabric store last week and I grabbed some replacements on the spur of the moment. Fortunately, I think it worked out. Those decisions hardly ever turn out well for me.

I have no idea of the designer/manufacturer of these. But I like the contrast of the same color way in different, but similar, prints.

And I like the bit of contrast at the neck and arms.

Like the Scirocco dress, no way was I going to do folded hems on those ruffles. I am so in love with this function.

Now, to decide whether I can make myself a denim Negroni before Friday…

Leave a Reply

