happy new year!

I’ve spent the last two days in bed (and in sofa) with some kind of cruel illness. Nothing sewed, nothing accomplished. Great way to start a new year.

Before I was struck down in the prime of life, I did make some New Year’s Eve champagne flutes.

I just used glitter spray paint, taping off the parts I didn’t want painted.

Very quick and easy, nothing ground breaking here. I don’t know what it is, but the older I get the more sparkles I need. I’m scouting my house for more stuff to spray with this paint.

Less is more with this paint; it was easy to make it drippy. It’s also important to spray from a good distance. Since they’ve dried I’m impressed with the staying power. I wouldn’t suggest the dishwasher obviously, but they held up nicely to hand washing.

Here’s to a healthy 2013!

 

2 thoughts on “happy new year!

Leave a Reply

