washi dress #2

I had plans to make two Washi Dresses before returning to work last week, but the aforementioned illness was having none of that. I did get one finished though.

It’s made with a satin blend of some sort that I picked up on a whim. I’m into water colors these days, and I liked the monochromatic aspect for work.

This material isn’t the best choice for the neckline detail, as you can see, but it doesn’t bother me. I added a partial lining per Rae’s instructions and I like it much better than using facings.

I have one more of these planned in a coral sateen then I’m going to finally use the Croquet Dress pattern. Better late than never.

 

Leave a Reply

