a coral washi

Well I got my second Washi Dress of January made, and only about to weeks later than planned.

I went sleeveless this time, and again used the bodice lining instead of facings. I like this method SO much better, but I’m still not pleased with the finishing on the bottom edge. Rae says to hand sew this edge to the bodice, but I’m not thrilled with how that turned out on my satin version. I left this one free and tacked it down at the side seams.

I don’t know a better way to get a more professional finish – any ideas? A full lining, skirt and all, would solve the problem, but create too much volume?

Anyway, I’m moving onto some loungewear. I have a fuuuullll cart at Fabric.com just waiting for pay day.

 

One thought on “a coral washi

Leave a Reply

