progress

I’ve made excellent progress on my photo goals, thankyouverymuch. I’ve moved all photos from 2011 and 2012 to a hard drive and laid out photo books for 2012 highlights and our 2012 family vacation. Of course, my photo CDs go back to 2003 so I’ve got a ways to go.

In the interest of displaying current photos, I picked up two Spontan magnetic boards from IKEA. But they looked pretty generic, (yes, I realize the irony of shopping at IKEA then complaining that it’s generic), so I painted them.

The spray paint didn’t cover very well. This is three coats and its pretty splotchy. Not something anyone would probably notice, and I suppose when you pay $4 for a can of paint, you shouldn’t complain.

This is a little hallway that connects our living and dining areas. The phone is the building “buzzer” though I think it may have worked for a week after we moved in. I thought about taking it down and covering up the hole with one of the magnet boards, but Stella likes to play with it.

I think she’s going to be an actor; she actually looks like she’s talking to someone.

I picked up plain circular magnets and painted them with the gold glitter paint I used on my champagne glasses.

Now we just need photos to put on there.

 

Leave a Reply

