go fly a kite

From the moment I saw this Timeless Treasures Day in the Park flag fabric I knew it needed to be a Fairy Tale dress. And I’ve wanted to try out a pared down version of that pattern.

This one doesn’t include a sash or collar, so it can be more of an everyday dress.

I used the “sew and turn” method for the bodice instead of binding the arm holes and I like it a lot.

I was really pushing it on having enough lining fabric so instead of losing length with a turned hem I used a ribbon.

I intended to avoid hand sewing the lining to the zipper but I didn’t think through the construction before I got started and by then it was too late. I have another to make this weekend so I’ll definitely do that one with that method.

 

One thought on “go fly a kite

Leave a Reply

