simplicity 2305

Sewing Pattern Review recently had a $2.99 sale on Simplicity patterns so I took the opportunity to get some things I wouldn’t have otherwise, like #2305, a Cynthia Rowley design.

When I had to help the woman at my local chain store cut a straight line to get my yardage of the purple satiny fabric I chose, I knew it was a bad omen. Turns out, it wasn’t the worst ever but it was pretty annoying.

I love how it turned out, and I got lots of compliments on it. I wish I’d had a cool belt but I ran out of time to shop for one before the lunch I went to.

Stella thinks it’s very short, but I applied the Calhoun High School length rule and it passed, which is my standard.

I’ll definitely be making more of this one.

 

3 thoughts on “simplicity 2305

Leave a Reply

