tomato soup & red velvet cake

Dumplings aren’t my favorite thing ever, but add cheese and you’ve got my attention.

Friday night we made this excellent Tomato Basil Soup with Ricotta Dumplings from A Couple Cooks.

I followed the recipe to the letter and man was it great. And only seven Weight Watchers points per serving.

Now, the Red Velvet Cake has just a feeeewww more points than that. Actually, I don’t know how many it has because I’d rather remain ignorant of that information.

My grandmother has a red velvet recipe that she loves, but it hasn’t always turned out well for people who are not her. I used Baking 911’s this time and I think it is excellent.

The cream cheese frosting is Sweetapolita’s, which I think is consistently the best out there.

Someone, (not me, I swear), got up in the middle of the night to eat a piece. I think that’s pretty high praise.

 

Leave a Reply

