tzatziki-ish pizza

I am a little obsessed with this pizza and I’ve eaten it four times this week. I worked from this recipe at Foodie Crush, but since I removed the two ingredients essential to tzatziki, I don’t guess you can really call it that anymore.

I despise both cucumbers and dill. This is particularly ironic since I buy kosher dill pickles by the gallon. But of course, mass-produced pickles bear little resemblance to the raw ingredients from whence they came, so a pickle and a cucumber are like two different species. They probably don’t even use actual dill anymore. I’m  not judging you Mt. Olive, I love you.

So anyway, the “tzatsiki” on my pizza is really just a savory yogurt sauce. In any event, it’s damn tasty. When I made it, I realized at the last moment that I was out of olive oil. I know, how the hell does that happen to a person who cooks? So I used truffle oil. Maybe that’s the magical ingredient that made this all come together so beautifully.

Tzatziki-ish Pizza
one piece of lavash serves two
10 WW points per serving

Ingredients:
Yogurt Sauce (makes enough for 2 or 3 pizzas)

1 1/2 cups 2% plain Greek yogurt
2 cloves garlic
1 tablespoon lemon juice
1 tablespoon olive oil
kosher salt to taste
lavash
black olives, sliced 
crumbled feta cheese
sundried tomatoes in oil
marinated artichoke hearts, quartered

Method:
Preheat over to 450F.

For the sauce, put garlic in a food processor or blender until minced, or chop manually. Combine the garlic with all other ingredients in a food processor or blender and process until smooth. 

Spread about 1/2 cup of the yogurt sauce on a piece of lavash. Top with about 1/4 cup (4 tablespoons) of each topping. Bake until cheese is melty.

One thought on “tzatziki-ish pizza

Leave a Reply

