simplicity 1801, sleeveless

I learned my lesson from my first try at this pattern, and left out the sleeves. Soooo much better, doncha think?

I chose this awesome charmeuse print with increasing sizes of polka dots, and situated the largest ones at the bottom. I also used the tiny ones on the midriff for some contrast.

The shape of this dress is really flattering, with the nipped-in waist. I did adjust the side seams just a taaaad too small; there'll be no overeating in this dress.

I'll be making another in coral chiffon, underlined in something yet to be determined. I'm thinking maybe a contrasting color? I'm going to start saving up patience points now, since I'm sure I will curse the day I learned the word “chiffon” before I've even finished cutting it out.

 

2 thoughts on “simplicity 1801, sleeveless

Leave a Reply

