lisette/simplicity 2063

Sometimes you just have to let go. And so it was when we were browsing Joann's for a weekend craft project and Stella spied this … lovely? … cat fabric.

I originally planned to make the ruffled version but she insisted on the plain one. As it was MUCH less work, I didn't argue.

This dress is dead simple to assemble. I used flat piping at the bodice, but honestly because I don't like this fabric I didn't want to spend time doing the piping down the skirt pieces as well.

It could be worse, I suppose.

And you can't argue with a wearer who loves it this much.

 

 

One thought on “lisette/simplicity 2063

Leave a Reply

