another simplicity 1801

My favorite dress pattern ever shows no signs of slowing down, y’all. This time I made it in a satin I bought on impulse at Joann’s and as usual, this pattern totally delivered.

I would wear this absolutely anywhere. It’s such a versatile shape.

It could benefit from a small bust adjustment, but my weight fluctuates so much that I hate to tailor things too specifically.

This was a quasi-difficult fabric to work with, evidenced by the seams. It isn’t extremely slippery and is a nice weight, but it doesn’t hold a crease and tends to move under the presser foot.

I’m putting off the chiffon version I have planned. The more I think about it, the more I start to dread it. But I know it will be a good learning experience and will force me to really slow down and be careful.

Leave a Reply

