last one, promise

You wouldn’t know it from the blog, but there has been a lot of sewing around here in the past few weeks. Mostly Father’s Day gifts that can’t be publicized just yet.

I did manage to make my fourth, yes fourth, version of Simplicity 1801. I’m sure everyone is tired of seeing me in these; with this one I’m now tired of making them. Nothing about it was particularly difficult, I’m just ready for something else.

DSC_0015

This version is made with a georgette that Fashion Fabrics Club deems “melon orange,” although I think it’s more coral than orange. It’s somewhat sheer so I underlined all the pieces.

PicMonkey Collage

The plan is to wear this to my friend’s wedding this month in Tacoma, Washington. We will have four days of unmitigated adult time with friends, in the Pacific Northwest. To say I’m looking forward to it would be an understatement.

DSC_0012

So that’s one down for the trip and two more to go, both Kat dresses from Grainline Studio. I’ve only cut out the pieces for the first one and already I can’t wait to see the finished product. It’ll be my first foray into boning. Eek.

Leave a Reply

