houndstooth shift dress

This houndstooth knit was an impulse buy. I guess it was hanging out by the register with the gum and snacks, because I have no recollection of what possessed me to purchase it. It’s cute and it made for a fine enough shift dress.

DSC_0335

Seeing as how I have a few dozen pounds to lose it’s too snug, but otherwise I am pretty meh about it. I suppose it would improve with accessorizing.

DSC_0339

 

The fabric itself is pretty great and it’s certainly comfortable. Guess I’ll scope out H&M and see how we can improve it.

 

2 thoughts on “houndstooth shift dress

  1. I have a few dozen to lose as well. LOL. I got invited to join a game called dietbet with a friend. Sounds pretty cool. Check it out and if u r interested I’ll invite you to join. Starts in January, of course!

Leave a Reply

