tea party fairy tale dress

This weekend is my niece's birthday tea party, which of course called for a Fairy Tale dress.

I had grand plans for a glittery tulle confection, but Stella wasn't into it. She picked out some outrageously expensive fabrics and so we had to compromise.

Our compromise was a Valentine themed ensemble. I wasn't real sure how this was going to work out, so I bought the cheap broadcloth. Stella also chose a pink and black floral ribbon to use as a belt, but I'm going to pretend I forgot about that.

I can't get the collar to lay flat for the life of me. I'll have to tack it down I guess.

Overall a success, but I still have one in the new Michael Miller Glitz on my list, if that stuff would ever get into the stores.

 

Leave a Reply

