perri pullover

We registered Stella for kindergarten last week, which was a huge deal to me. I still can’t fathom that my baby is ready to start “real” school.

13542577685_d15d39d417_o

I think 5 is an amazing age. At times she is so grown up. I gave her direction to act like something was funny and to laugh “for real,” and she just went right into it like she’s damn Meryl Streep.

13542901484_fc47e6e30e_o

But then she goes and does something like insist on posing with this little Pokemon thing. Self-sufficient but sweet.

13542581995_31b311d775_o

She’s wearing the Perri Pullover, which is obviously way too big. I went by the sizing chart but I guess the combination of my very thin, stretchy knit and the slouchy design combined for the perfect storm of Flashdance off-the-shoulder style.

I guess I’ll just tuck it away for later in the year. I’m sure she’ll grow enough in a few months. Maybe weeks, as it’s going.

13542682713_496dace5b8_o

 

One thought on “perri pullover

Leave a Reply

