wip, our first quilt

I had the bright idea to make quilts for Stella’s two pre-K teachers when she ‘graduates’ at the end of this month. I initially chose a Purl Bee pattern, about which my mother-in-law, a very experienced quilter, had a great laugh. So I scaled back my naive aspirations and chose a simpler pattern from See Kate Sew.

13936204407_b980513d40_o

I spent Saturday and Sunday cutting out all the triangles and then piecing one of the tops. Quilting is not for me – so repetitive. But it wasn’t difficult and at least I got one out of the way. Man, it’s going to be hard to let these go.

2 thoughts on “wip, our first quilt

  1. Looks great! Keep it and give them a gift card! Too much work to give away when it might not be appreciated!! Gosh, I’m awful.

Leave a Reply

