figgy’s stellar dress

This pattern was sort of an impulse buy. Figgy’s was pre-releasing the Eos dress and running a twofer special, so I chose this one to go with.

DSC_0128

I didn’t pay attention to the fabric requirements or the design. The sleeves are meant to made in woven fabrics, with a knit body. They are also “patchwork” and designed so you can use scraps to put them together. Yeah, I totally missed all that.

DSC_0137

So my “patchwork” sleeves are just pieces of the same fabric put together; you can’t tell unless you get really close. Not to mention doing all those seams with a slippery knit was kind of a pain.

But oh well. It’s still cute.

DSC_0135

Both of these fabrics are suuuuper soft, especially the black, which is a bamboo knit. I think I’ll be using the rest to make Named’s Vita Knot Top. I got both from Fabric Mart.

DSC_0133

 

 

Leave a Reply

