t shirts … why?

What is it they say about the definition of insanity? Repeating the same actions and expecting a different result? Yeah, I'm definitely insane then. Every time I make t-shirts I swear I'll never do it again. It's simply too much trouble for something that is never as good as “store bought”.

I mean yes, they are cute. But the people who make these in factories literally have a specialized machine for each step of the process. And it shows. My necklines are always wonky, my hems too.

I didn't realize until this moment that I sewed the top of the pocket. Ha. Good thing it's just for looks anyway.

You can see the wonky neckline in this one especially.

Conclusion: cute, not worth it, swear I will not do this again.

 

One thought on “t shirts … why?

Leave a Reply

