mission maxi no. one

I have been wearing a color blocked maxi dress I bought at Target for more years than I’m willing to admit. I’ve had it for some time and since maxis are currently en vogue, I must have bought it the last time they were popular. I’m not going to figure out when that was; we’ll just call it “vintage.” In any case, it was time for a new one and I’ve been eyeing the Mission Maxi for months.

DSC_0102It was dead simple to put together. I did the best I could about matching the stripes on the sides without giving myself a stroke. Fortunately this print is forgiving.

DSC_0107Yeah, don’t look too closely.

DSC_0110The straps are a little Doctor Seuss. Don’t look too closely at those either.

I lurve this dress and am cutting out another right this minute.

6 thoughts on “mission maxi no. one

Leave a comment